The Train of Life

train

A poem I wrote more than a year ago in a season where hope was lost:

The train of life, where is it taking me
Choices, experiences, what will they make of me
.
I look outside, it all goes so fast
My dreams and passions, how long will they last…
.
When I look to the future I am afraid
And I’m doubtful about the choices I’ve made
.
What if my dreams will not become real
And I must let go of my hopes and ideals?
.

.

My dear child, do not be afraid
I am the One in whose image you’re made
.
I’ve made you beautiful in your own unique way
Still I keep molding you day by day
.
So hand me your troubles, let go of your fear
I know how you’re feeling, I’ve counted each tear
.
My plans for your future are hopeful and bright
Trust Me and know that I’ll be by your side
 
.

2 thoughts on “The Train of Life

Leave a comment